1. Having trouble logging in by clicking the link at the top right of the page? Click here to be taken to the log in page.
    Dismiss Notice

Portuguese going to Celtic Park

Discussion in 'Celtic Supporters Info' started by WhiteShadow, Nov 9, 2009.

Discuss Portuguese going to Celtic Park in the Celtic Supporters Info area at TalkCeltic.net.

1. WhiteShadow

Hi.

I'm a portuguese who would like to experience in first hand the Celtic Park experience during a game. For professional and academic reasons, I will be in Newcastle (UK) for a week, allowing me to have the 5th of December free to visit Glasgow, which allows me to attend the game against Aberdeen.

Before really buying the ticket, there are some things that I would like to ask to you, Celtic fans:

- What is the lowest price available? I do not seem to be able to find anything less than £25£, and that is for restricted view seats. I'm a PhD student with a 3 year old son and money is indeed a factor. Given that all around the stadium the seats appear to have the same price, is there a sector/stand where normally there is more vocal support?

- Regarding transportation, I'm possibly using train. Going there is not a problem but I am a bit concerned with the return. The last affordable return by train (<£50) seems to be at 18:00 at GLQ (Glasgow Queen Street). Is it safe in terms of being sure to be there at that time? Since the game starts at 15:00, assuming I could get out of the stadium by 17:00, which would be my best option to reach GLQ? And how much time does it take?

- Any other advices you would give? I'm a big football fan and would be glad to experience a friendly atmosphere near the stadium in a traditional pub or other kind of place where I could get in touch with fans. :60: